New updates – photos and pages

Hi Friends,

Although it’s been a couple weeks since our trip ended when we all departed in Fort Myers, Florida I left you hanging a bit…

I am happy to say that I’ve been able to get the rest of the photos posted; from Day 25 through Day 34. There’s five weeks in total of photos.

Also there are three pages of photos by Andy Roller. Make sure you check them out. They’re fantastic! He’s got some pictures of stuff that I never even saw.

Under the Photos tab is a page of general Appledore V photos. They show the below decks. Also there are before and after photos of the crew on this page. You can see what 5 weeks on a schooner does to a person.

I’ve also updated the Crew page, with a picture and brief bio on Rex, who joined us in Mobile.

The Animals and Birds pages have also been updated, so check out the complete list of creatures we spotted along our journey.

And the Route page has been updated with our final stopping places. As a reward for reading to the bottom of the Route Page, or skipping to the bottom, you’ll read how many miles we actually covered. Thanks go to Terry, our data guy, for keeping track and figuring it out!

And bear with me as I squeeze time to finish writing the events of the last three days – Days 32 – 34. You’ll get those updates automatically.

I want to thank you again for reading along and writing in as we went on this great journey.

Enjoy!

Julie

About juliemckaycovert

I am a therapist, teacher, photographer and published author. I am a lover of life and nature. My husband, Hugh, and I live off the grid on a remote 40 acre island, Shelter Island, just off of Drummond Island in the far eastern Upper Peninsula of Michigan. This blog is about my life, a life I thought I'd never be able to live. This blog is about dreams and ideals being manifested. It is about daily events with a backwoods twist. It is about the simple pleasures and wonders being brought forth. I invite you to be inspired and even, as some friends have, live vicariously through my words.
This entry was posted in Appledore, Birds, Photography, Schooner and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

